Pittsburgh Passion Women’s Football is the most recognized women’s full-contact football franchise in the world.  Winner of a National Championship and four Divisional Championships.

At the beginning of 2002, the Passion had practiced outside through the snow and the rain as they had no practice facility. Through the hardships and obstacles, a future began.  The evolution of Pittsburgh Passion Football has become a premiere business model in women’s sports.

2012 Dapper Dan Sportswoman of the Year

First women’s football franchise in history to broadcast games on an ESPN Platform

NFL Hall of Famer, Superbowl Champion and Pittsburgh Steeler Franco Harris Joins as Co- Owner

Partnership with the NFL and USA Football

The Pittsburgh Passion host the 2012 Women’s Football Alliance Championship Game at Heinz Field

This was the first time Women’s Football had ever played in a professional NFL Stadium

Passion Player Sharon Vazquez becomes a Gold Medalist with the Women’s USA Tackle Football Team in 2010 & 2013

Passion Player Octavia Griswold becomes a Gold Medalist with the Women’s USA Tackle Football Team in 2010

2007 Undefeated National Championship

2007, 2008, 2009 and 2011 Divisional Champions

Honored for “Pittsburgh’s BEST of the BEST” at Heinz Field with the Rooney Family

Serving over 300 charitable community events per year

First and only women’s football franchise featured in Sports Illustrated and on ESPN’s Sports Center

Team Owner Teresa Conn inducted into Minor Pro Football Hall of Fame

Formation of the Passion for Life Foundation 501(c)(3)

Emmy Nomination for televised Passion Football by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences

Television deal with Fox Sports Net & RootSports

Passion given permanent fixture at the Heinz History Center in association with the Smithsonian Institution

Awarded “Key to the City” of Pittsburgh by City Council

Continues to lead the National League in Game Day Attendance

Continuing the Tradition of  “Breaking Barriers”

2014 & 2015 IWFL Mid-Atlantic Division Champions

2014 & 2015 Eastern Conference Champions


2016 NFC Central North Division Champions